Books / Writing

Vulnerability and a Free Book

Vulnerability is the birthplace of innovation, creativity and change.
– Brene Brown

Brene is one of my favorite speakers/authors of 2012. Her message is raw, eye-opening and beautiful. Brene along with people like Jon Acuff, Donald Miller, Eric Metaxas and many many more have encouraged me to take my own leap of vulnerability.

I wrote a book.

I’ve had/still have roughly half-a-dozen big writing projects on my to-do list, but this project rose above the rest – and it looks like it will continue to be my main outlet for writing over the next few years.

41utPiO0U2L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-49,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_It’s called the Jesus Beside Me Series. The book walks through the Gospel of Matthew looking at only Jesus’ words and provides a meditation for each section. This series is a culmination of everything I have learned over the last few years and am still learning. While editing I realized it would never be perfect but I can honestly say I am very proud of the result.

This book has given me a way to share so much of what God has taught me. And now I want to share it with you. The book goes live December 14, 2012. But I’m giving all my readers a chance to get it early.

As a new author I just want to get my book in people’s hands and hear their feedback. I’m giving away 25 free copies in return for a review on Amazon. I would appreciate it so much if you were willing to be a part of this!

If you would like to be one of those 25 just email me at: davidxramos@gmail.com

And I will give you all the details.

Thank you again. I am so thankful for every share, every comment, and every reader.

 

But enough about me. 2013 is right around the corner.

Question: Are you planning on taking any leaps of faith this coming year?

Courage starts with showing up and letting ourselves be seen. – Brene

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Vulnerability and a Free Book

  1. So excited and proud for/of you =D I started reading it, and will try and finish it as soon as I can! Leaps of faith in the new year… hmm… I’ll have to give that some thought.

      • That would be fun for sure… but that wasn’t really along the lines of what I was thinking 😉 Plus, at this point in my life it’s not the most conducive plan for a couple of reasons. Now you can “lecture” me about how that’s not really biting the bullet (lol) and that I missed the whole point.

Leave a Reply

