Writing

A Late Thank You

I am so thankful for so many things in my life, but it came to mind that I have never said a thank you to you, my readers.

Photo: hellojenuine, Creative Commons

Four years ago this blog, like all the great accomplishments of history, began because of a girl. There wasn’t some big purpose behind it. I didn’t write very often and when I did it was barely readable.

As my life morphed so did my writing. I wrote about anything and everything. Thankfully very few people noticed.

Then as my life took another turn, my writing followed. I devoted the few words I had to share the things of Christ. God had taught me lesson after lesson and I needed a way to keep track of them and unload to make room for more. What appears on this site is the fruit of that process: the overflow of God’s goodness and teaching in my life. 

I knew in my heart that is what this little blog was always meant to be. And then God confirmed it with a verse, a verse which has now become the reason I write:

What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs. Matthew 10:27

Thank you! Thank you for reading and commenting – you don’t know how much of an encouragement you have been. I look up to so many of you as writers and seekers of Jesus. And to know that I have played some small role in your walk with Jesus is the greatest privilege I could ask for.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “A Late Thank You

Leave a Reply

